Our Schools

Pickwick Academy Trust is made up of 15 community and church primary schools across North and South Wiltshire, and North Dorset and is organised into three 'hubs'.

The North Hub includes:

- Aloeric Primary School

- Corsham Primary School

- Ivy Lane Primary School

- Queen’s Crescent Primary School

The South Hub includes:

Winterslow CofE Primary School

- Greentrees Primary School

- Pitton CofE Primary School

- Longford CofE Primary School

- Alderbury & West Grimstead CofE Primary School

The North Dorset Hub includes:

- Ludwell Primary School

- Gillingham Primary School

- Milton on Stour CE Primary School

- St George's CE Primary School, Bourton

- St Gregory's CE Primary School, Marnhull

- Wyke Primary School

Pickwick Academy Trust was formed in August 2017 because the four founding schools recognised the huge value of working together to drive school improvement and education innovation.  Since then we have been delighted to welcome eleven more like-minded schools into the Pickwick family.  We are an outward-facing and inclusive Trust, which is committed to safeguarding the ethos, uniqueness and identity of each of our schools, and the Christian distinctiveness of our church schools.

Pickwick Academy Trust is committed to staff development and well-being at all levels of the organisation, and has embedded strategies for bringing people together to innovate and find solutions to school improvement challenges.

We work collaboratively in mutually beneficial partnerships and drive standards by:
  • Broadening the range of opportunities to share effective practice that improves teaching and learning across the Trust
  • Sharing and learning from strong practice; taking on increased responsibility for specialist subjects and acting as coaches, mentors and critical friends
  • Enabling leaders and governors to work together, with a common set of values, to provide an excellent education for children across all our communities
  • Facilitating the recruitment, training and retention of great staff setting out opportunities for career development and to specialise within the Trust
  • Investing in, developing and valuing high quality future leaders, enabling a greater array of middle leadership positions
  • Generating economies of scale, enabling cost efficient commissioning and purchasing of goods and services, and/or facilitating the development of in-house services for schools across the Trust
  • Standardising Finance and HR resources, policies, planning and procedures, freeing up school leaders' time to focus on school improvement the provision of high-quality education for all
  • Ensuring that schools in challenging circumstances can join and thrive within the Trust - no school should be left behind; we are committed to securing improved performance in all our schools, holding them to account for high quality pupil outcomes
Meet Our Headteachers
Rebecca Clifton
Aloeric Primary School
Kerry Parker
Corsham Primary Broadwood
Lindsay Fry
Corsham Primary Pound Pill
Helen Lammin
Ivy Lane Primary School
James Essam
Queens Crescent School
Harriet Collins
Ludwell Primary School
Kate Malcolm
Winterslow CofE Primary School
Alan Geary
Greentrees Primary School
Emma Wilkinson
Pitton CofE Primary School
Sue Preston
Gillingham Primary School
Wesley Thorpe
Alderbury & West Grimstead CofE Primary School
Louise Knipe
Longford CofE Primary School
James Stanford
St Gregory's CE Primary School
Rhiannon Tidby
Milton on Stour CE Primary School
Ed Birkett
Wyke Primary School
Jill Farndale
St George's CE Primary School
Pickwick Academy Trust © 2018